connection…

after a rough week my friend, Lori, reminded me about patience today.

I realized this morning that I have been denying patience with myself.

a lot.

all the time, in fact.

Lori says “the opposite of patience is anger.”

that caught my attention.  fast.  goosebumps.

I started mulling this over and realized that I have been angry at my body for most of my life:  there has always been something wrong with some thing God gave me.

I can count on both hands and feet the number of things I don’t like.  from my nose to my toes.

and now, there’s even greater reason to lash out at my physical body:  it hurts, it buzzes, it won’t move the way it used to move…or the way I want it to move.

my body is fighting back.  at me.  finally.  and in a big way.

wow.

need to do something about this.  my husband always asks me how I can see beauty in everything, everyone around me, in people I don’t even know, but not in myself?

I don’t have a good answer anymore.

intentions for the week:  become my own thought watcher.  interrupt when necessary.  rest until it’s time to play.  play until it’s time to rest.  repeat.  get out of God’s business.  

3 thoughts on “connection…

Leave a Reply

