new year.

whasssup 2012!!?

six weeks from today, it will be a new year.  wowzer.  what a wild and crazy year 2011 has been.  six more weeks to continue making it a good year…>>>sidebar—>we are already in the age of Aquarius (finally…it’s not just a song in that musical)…as if that’s not significant enough.  (seriously, how many peeps get to say they were alive during a shift in the collective consciousness?)

roll call so far for 2011…

signed up for life coaching with Martha Beck.

met some super cool peeps.

worked hard both at work and with coaching.

finished life coaching.  yeah!

had some good, life changing family visits.  yeah!

lost my mother-in-law.  😦

started writing again.

saw lots of doctors.  had lots of tests.

ms.

learned.  a lot.

been wowed over and over again.

hmmm…still lots to do in 2011…

resume yoga.

be kinder to myself.

get used to my new normal.

continue my new diet.  (gluten-free and sugar reduction.)

make a plan for 2012.

2011 so far has been the year of lots…I’m ready to slow it down.

so…what has 2011 looked like for you?  I would love to hear!  I know quite a few of my friends have made drastic changes in their lives…while I have watched from the sidelines…en-couraged by their courage.

what have you done?  what do you want to do in 2012??  would love to hear your ideas for next year!  (I need to start working on my list.  😉

One thought on “new year.

  1. You may be encouraged by my courage….but if it wasn’t for my friends I wouldn’t have had the courage to do this. My friends encouraged me to take the chance. My friends told me it wasn’t a crazy idea. My friends said if it was something I wanted I SHOULD do it. So, thank you for being my friend and giving me the courage to do something I have always wanted to do. And every single day I realize it was a better decision than I ever thought it could be.

    So for 2012….just contine to be happy. Do a job I really like (which I cannot believe how much that makes a difference in my attitude….if you thought I was a happy person in LA, you should see me now). Travel. Write. And Don’t do anything that makes me unhappy. Life is too short.

    Miss you! Deb and I are going to try to Skype this coming Sunday….I hope you are around and can chat with you too!

Leave a Reply

