breathing out.

sometimes, it can be hard to get to this point.

evacuating all the air from my lungs.

so why do I wait so long to let it out?

when I know

how exhilarating.

and freeing

it feels.

off work for a week.  and have spent the last four days, holding my breath.  even with my lovely sister in town for a visit!

still waiting for the other shoe to drop.

so with classic law of attraction:  the shoe dropped.

two days ago.

and I just now let all the air out of my body.

but have I let it all go?

for the right now,

yes.

guess that’s what life is all about…working with and through what has been handed to us.  in each and every moment.  and preventing the yuck from sticking around.  or evaluating the yuck for what it is:  yuck!

I believe that we are all here to learn to be happy and reconnect with our essential self (spirit, soul, whatever!).

but some days the universe (God) has other plans.

can be hard to see the benefit (if there is one!) in the moment.

that is the ego interfering!

at the moment…reading Martha Beck’s memoir, Expecting Adam.  goosebumps.  amazing what we can experience when we open ourselves to seeing the unseen.

xo

ps.  brain MRI scheduled for later today.  which may be interfering.  but I know my brain feels strong.  and healthy.  I haven’t had a migraine in at least four weeks!

pps.  still working on call of the mild.  mostly in my head.  but it continues to brew.  and have myers-briggs to distract me from my stinky thoughts!  passed exam #2.   🙂

2 thoughts on “breathing out.

  1. I am trying to formulate my core belief, and reading yours (“I believe that we are all here to learn to be happy and reconnect with our essential self (spirit, soul, whatever!)”) helps. It’s a great one. Perhaps I shall just copy off you 🙂 Glad you exhaled! X

Leave a Reply

