13/50: happy Veteran’s day!

my Dad.

my Dad-in-law.

the hub’s Uncle.

my Granddad.

and then many generations back on my side of the family…

all served our country.

(the hub’s family – immigrated from Ireland so many took the first chance they got to enlist!)

I can’t imagine a more stressful job.

talk about courage!!

example:  my Granddad’s plane was shot down in WWII.

he was the only one who survived.

and spent a year in a POW camp after washing ashore.

wow.

wow.

hats off to all those who have served.  and are currently serving.

xox

Leave a Reply

