35/50: letting go of having a fantastic Thanksgiving…

and ending up having a perfect holiday!

we didn’t have anything really planned. other than lunch yesterday with the fam.  (this fyi, is so unlike me.  being a J, that I am.)

and on the way home we decided to stop for some fixin’s for dinner.

turkey breast.  (last one!)

white rose potatoes for baking.  and then mashing.

stuffing.

gravy.

cool whip.

sweet potato pie.

perfect!

then we hung with a super close friend after we had our thanksgiving dinner #2.

this was really an uninteresting post.

but it was what it was.  a good day.  🙂

(though I’m still carrying a headache from last week.  serious argh!)

ooops!  did I really just say that!  maybe I should take my own advice and let go of not having a headache.  huh.

what are you peeps up to today?

xo

Leave a comment